552nd ACW members receive 12th AF awards

  • Published
  • By Darren D. Heusel
  • Tinker Public Affairs
Six Airmen from geographically separated units which fall under the 552nd Air Control Wing here at Tinker Air Force Base have been recognized by 12th Air Force with the highest awards for achievement in cyberspace operations.

Thomas Kuja, with the 728th Air Control Squadron at Eglin Air Force Base, Fla., has been lauded with the Gen. John P. Jumper Award.

Two other members of the 728th ACS also received awards: Lt. Col. Danielle Folsom was recognized as the Cyberspace Operations Officer of the Year in the field grade officer category, while Staff Sgt. Justin Hein was lauded as the Cyber systems Operations Noncommissioned Officer of the Year.

Tech. Sgt. Matthew Baird and Staff Sgt. Matthew Ochoa, both members of the 726th ACS at Mountain Home AFB, Idaho, were honored as the Radio Frequency Transmission Systems NCO of the Year and Ground Radar Systems NCO of the Year, respectively.
Also receiving recognition from the 729th ACS at Hill AFB, Utah, was 1st Lt. Spencer Johnson. Lieutenant Johnson was recognized as the Cyberspace Operations Officer of the Year in the company grade officer category.

These individuals will now represent 12th Air Force at the Air Combat Command-level competition.

"We are extremely proud of our award-winning Cyber warriors," said 552nd ACW Commander, Col. Greg Guillot. "To be selected as the best in 12th Air Force is a high, and well-deserved, honor for each winner.

"We wish them luck as they compete for Air Combat Command honors."