552nd ACW Airmen selected as 12th AF Outstanding Cyberspace Professionals

  • Published
  • By Ron Mullan

Headquarters 12th Air Force recently announced their Outstanding Cyberspace Professional Award winners for 2017 and the list of winners included members of the 552nd Air Control Wing.

Col. Geoffrey Weiss, Commander, 552nd ACW, congratulated the winners and wished them good luck at the Air Combat Command level of competition. “This accomplishment is a testament to their demonstrated multi-domain warfighting expertise and embodies all the Wing priorities – People, Readiness, Innovation, Drive and Excellence.”

Air Force Information Dominance Annual Award 12th AF Winners:
Administrative Airman: Senior Airman Charisma L.A. Giddensm, 726th Air Control Squadron, Hill AFB, Utah
Cyber Operations Non-Commissioned Officer: Staff Sgt. Robert P. Ettema, 552nd Air Control Networks Squadron, Tinker AFB, Oklahoma.
Cyber Systems Airman: Senior Airman Dylan T. White, 726th ACS, Hill AFB, Utah
Cyber Systems Non-Commissioned Officer: Tech. Sgt. Travis J. Buckholz, 726th ACS, Hill AFB, Utah
Cyberspace Support Senior Non-Commissioned Officer: Master Sgt. David J. McGill Jr., 726th ACS, Hill AFB, Utah

Air Force Information Dominance Annual Team Award 12th AF Winners:
Air Force General Edwin W. Rawlings Team Award: TYQ-23A Upgrade Team, 729th Air Control Squadron, Mountain Home AFB, Idaho
Air Force Major General Harold M. McClelland Unit Award: 552nd ACNS, Tinker AFB, Oklahoma.